About Us

The Banyule Nillumbik Local Learning and Employment Network (BNLLEN) was established in 2001 and is an incorporated not for profit organisation. BNLLEN covers the Local Government Areas of Banyule and Nillumbik which includes 19 secondary schools (inclusive of 23 campuses).

Our Work

BNLLEN is a strategic partnership broker organisation that works across the following key stakeholder areas:

  • Secondary Schools
  • Community Service Agencies
  • Further Education and Training Providers and
  • Business and Industry

Our work aims to broker local school-community-industry partnerships to improve post school transitions into further education, training and employment.

Our Staff

Meri Ivanovska

Executive Officer
0409 547 034
meri@bnllen.org.au

About Us Page_BNLLEN Staff Tile_Meri Ivanovska
Tiziana Gillon

School and Industry Partnerships Team Leader
tiziana@bnllen.org.au

Tiziana
Alison Barton

SWL Coordinator
alison@bnllen.org.au

Alison
Emma Wood

Partnerships Coordinator – School, Community, and Industry Engagement
emma@bnllen.org.au

Photo coming soon
Simone Bajzelj

TAC L2P Program Coordinator
simone@bnllen.org.au

About Us Page_BNLLEN Staff Tile_ Simone Bajzelj
Sandra Monger

Finance Officer

sandra@bnllen.org.au

IMG_5414-e1505183004496
George Angelovski

SWL Placement Officer
george@bnllen.org.au

Board of Management

board

CATEGORY 1: SCHOOLS
Darren Squires – Eltham High School – Chairperson
John Fecondo – St Helena Secondary College - Secretary
Anesti Anestis – Bundoora Secondary College - Deputy Chair

CATEGORY 2: TAFE/UNIVERSITIES
Adam Todorovski – Melbourne Polytechnic

CATEGORY 3: ADULT AND COMMUNITYEDUCATION (ACE)
Veronica Kiora – Diamond Valley Learning Centre

CATEGORY 4: OTHER EDUCATIONAL AND TRAINING ORGANISATIONS – RTO/GTO/ES
Adrian Jenkins – Sarina Russo - Treasurer

CATEGORY 5: TRADE UNIONS
Vacant

CATEGORY 6: EMPLOYERS
- Vacant

CATEGORY 7: LOCAL GOVERNMENT
Deputy Mayor Cr Frances Eyre – Nillumbik Shire Council
Cheree Hunter – Banyule City Council

CATEGORY 8: OTHER COMMUNITY AGENCIES
Rebecca Lonie – Jets Studio

CATEGORY 9: KOORIE
- Vacant

CATEGORY 10: INDEPENDENT COMMUNITY
Vacant

CATEGORY 11: CO-OPTEES
Howard Kelly – Consultant
Danielle Phyland – Associate Member